Barbie

20110625-013011.jpg

My sister sent me this text pic. How fun that Barbie has it going on thanks to Christian Louboutin?!

Barbie sure has come along way, yet she is as classic as ever. I loved Barbies growing up, it’s safe to say it was favorite toy. I loved the creativity and imagination it helped me discover. You could go from scientist Barbie to teacher Barbie to pageant queen Barbie with the change of an outfit.

The art of playing with a doll and using one’s imagination almost seems obsolete these days with our world of technology. I have moments where I think it’s incredible watching a 3-year-old function and iPhone and think wow, what will MY kids be growing up with?! But there is another part of me, my inner child I guess, that gets sad! Get outside kids, get dirty, play with worms…and Barbies!

Leave a Reply

