Sole Music

I’m a big fan of music. If you get in my car, you’ll hear a country station. If you look at my Pandora channels, I have Jimmy Buffett, Today’s Hits, Glee Cast and Christmas Music (I swear I only listen to that one about 30 days out of the year!). If you listen to my running play list, you’ll hear a lot of rock and Top 40. My first concert was 98 degrees when I was 14 and I’ve been hooked on a good show ever since. Some of the top concerts I’ve seen are: Incubus, Jimmy Buffett, Aerosmith with KISS, Dixie Chicks and Kenny Chesney.

So I’ve combined my love of music with the subject of my other love; shoes. Sole music if you will…..

1. New Shoes by Paolo Nutini
**This is pretty much my mantra for when I wear a new pair of shoes for the first time.
2. Red High Heels by Kelly Pickler
**Powerful shoes = Powerful attitude!
3. No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problems by Kenny Chesney
**A must for your summertime playlist.
4. These Boots are Made for Walking by Nancy Sinatra
**A classic.
5. Footloose by Kenny Loggins
**I love a good dance tune, and I’m not sure I’m feeling the remake of this classic movie I grew up watching!
6. Boogie Shoes by KC and the Sunshine Band
**I thank my parents often for raising me listening to ‘Sock Hop’ music and appreciating tunes like this.
7. Blue Suede Shoes by Elvis Presley
**A song to the soundtrack of the best made-for-TV-movie ever, Rags to Riches!
8. Low by Flo Rider
**Perhaps a stretch in your mind, but did you NOT see the increase of girls wearing “boots with the fur” after this song!??
9. Shoe Freak by Coco
**The newest shoe jam brought to my attention. It’s as cheesy as they come.
10. Toes
**So this is a song more about lack of shoes, but its an anthem and it deserves to be represented here!

Leave a Reply

