Road Trip

Ahhh vacation! There are only two downfalls: packing and unpacking! I am quite possibly the worlds worst packer. I’m a master at packing all the stuff in the car, I just can never choose what to take and not to take. It’s like walking away from a sad puppy at the animal shelter.
Nonetheless, a holiday weekend is here and up to lake Okoboji we go. My husband’s family has a lake cottage and it’s possibly a bigger holiday to them than Christmas! This works for me, I’ve been a sun goddess and water-skier since the age of 3!
So up and packed is: running gear, bike gear, boat gear, fishing gear, beer and wine, toiletries, ‘normal’ clothes…and of course a shoe bag! Can you spot it?

20110630-095817.jpg

Leave a Reply

