Noteable Quoteable

I love a good movie quote or a ‘what song is the movie in’ moment. And I’m certain I could search around and find a million movie quotes in reference to shoes. But it’s more fun focusing on the one you always remember; because it’s something you’ve said to yourself a million times before.

Shoe’s always fit. Fat day, bad day, yay-me day, lonely day, bored day, happy day, lazy day, good day..there they are in the store, ready to be loved by YOU.

The movie quote the sums this up so eloquently is from In Her Shoes, starring Toni Collette and Cameron Diaz. If you aren’t familiar, rent it! It’s about two sisters finding love; with men and each other. During one of their many arguments, this is said:
Maggie Feller: If you’re not going to wear them, don’t buy them. Leave them for someone who will get something out of them.
Rose Feller: I get something out of them. When I feel down, I like to treat myself. Clothes never look any good, and food just makes me fatter, but shoes always fit.

Ahhh, well said Rose, well said.

One thought on “Noteable Quoteable

  1. Pingback: Blush and Bashful | My Life According to Shoes

Leave a Reply

