Everyone Has a Hobby!

I previously mentioned my shoes as a hobby. Perhaps not the shoes themselves, but the shopping and browsing and oogling…it certainly is.

My husband has recently re-kindled his hobby of fishing. He’s quickly accumulated quite a few fishing pools, a tackle box full of lures and bait and pure enjoyment of waking up at dawn at the lake to head down to the dock and stay there until dusk. I was giving him a hard time that he can no longer give me any slack with my shoe collection as he’s fishing gear is getting quite intense. He said he needs everything. But you only use one pole at a time, right?! As he says, “Well you may only use one pole at a time, but they all serve their purpose.” Hmmm, just like shoes.Well said my love, well said.

Fishing til he can't fish any more!

Leave a Reply

