Be a Good Bride!

In the prime wedding season there are so many things to cover! I had the most wonderful wedding last summer, but I’ll cover that later (soon)! In the mean time I have to share a story I think is a bit ridiculous.
My best friend was in a wedding last summer and the bride picked out a shoe for the girls to wear; nothing out of the ordinary, right? Well this bride picked a dyeable shoe, the kicker being they were to be dyed black! Why??!?? My friends feet were black by the end of the night. So between the shoe and the dye she spent $50 on a shoe that she’ll never wear a again because it’s a cheesy dyed shoe.
Granted I had an outdoor wedding and my girls were a sparkle flip flop from Target…but nonetheless, I would never choose a dyed product. I thought that trend died in the early 90s, with puffy sleeves and the over-use of satin!! No pun intended!!

Leave a Reply

