Bootie vs Booty

Love Fall, love boots. We’ve covered that. But there is also another style of shoe that comes out of my closet this time of year…The Bootie. I describe this as a hybrid between a boot and a heel. Here is one of my favorite pairs I own. Yeah, I said pairs, does that really shock you?!

20110929-130552.jpg

So what’s the ‘booty’ reference you ask? Well, I’ve always told my husband that he can only make comments on my shoes if they require me to walk like a Velociraptor. You know the look…when girls are forced to stick their butt out because it’s the only way they can actually walk in their shoes…!

One thought on “Bootie vs Booty

Leave a Reply

