#3: Grandma Geraldine

Getting grounded for a week from my stellar hand-me-down banana seat bike was the worst part of the summer when I was 10 years old. It meant I couldn’t pop over to Grandma’s whenever I wanted!! Grandma Geraldine, Bodine to those who knew her best, was the COOLEST gal I’ve ever known. Although she left us far too soon her lessons stay with me forever. Some highlights; don’t judge people, family first, work hard and play harder, eat the damn cookie, and don’t trust anyone who doesn’t lead with the joker! (That’s for you Dan!)

20111103-203447.jpg

2 thoughts on “#3: Grandma Geraldine

  1. Pingback: Gone But Not Forgotten | My Life According to Shoes

  2. Pingback: Why Thank you! | My Life According to Shoes

Leave a Reply

