#9: You Complete…My Sentences

[I hope it’s been obvious that my ‘thankful list’ is in no way order of importance…well, except for maybe #1!]

Today, I dedicate my thankfulness to my sisters. They are older, wiser and teachers. Both in the field of education…and in life! I love watching them raise their children and I continue to learn from them all of the time. They’ve also helped me find myself throughout the years and for that I am grateful.

Sappiness aside, we also have so much fun when we get together! We literally complete each others sentences, laugh out loud all the time and simply enjoy each other’s company. We took some pictures last fall to update some of the photos my parents had around their house (they were due for a major upgrade!!), this was by far my favorite.

Having a sister is like having a best friend you can’t get rid of. You know whatever you do, they’ll still be there. ~Amy Li

One thought on “#9: You Complete…My Sentences

  1. Pingback: Friendsgiving | My Life According to Shoes

Leave a Reply

