Paging Buddy the Elf

Well, Christmas is officially creeping up on us as we approach mid-November. Quotes from Elf have started trickling in my Twitter feed, Black Friday deals are being announced, and we even had a touch of snow hit down last week (it thankfully left as quickly as it came!).

So I think that’s why I looked at these little red booties a different way this morning when I put them on. They have just enough curl at the point to resemble that of an elf shoe. Do you see it!? Maybe it’s just my subconsciousness surfacing, telling me it’s time to watch Elf and National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation sometime soon. After all, “The best way to spread Christmas cheer is signing loud for all to hear…”. Or for those of us who can’t sing, well, I’ll just stick to dressing the part!

Leave a Reply

