#17: Escape from Reality

I am thankful for movies and books and the escape from reality that they provide! I admit, I’m a Twilight fan…so last night I went to Breaking Dawn, Part I with my sister-in-law. We’ve seen every movie together and even shared some holiday-couch time reading the books before the movies. Does it challenge my brain? Maybe not. Does it teach me anything? Perhaps not. Does it allow my to escape the stresses, problems, etc. in my life for a couple of hours? Absolutely! Just like any other chick-lit or chick-flick I watch….sometimes you just want a love story to ogle over. But don’t get me wrong, I go for a challenging read from time to time. And I love a good suspense/drama movie too!

Feel free to leave me some recommendations. I’m always looking to expand my library!!

Leave a Reply

