#23: Call Me When You Get Home Safe

I think I’ve heard that a million times, but I love it because it means that for whatever reason, for however long, and wherever it may have been…I was with my Mom.

I’m thankful for my mom and the unconditional love she provides to our whole family. Sometimes, I don’t know how she does it! She remembers everything, never missed a sporting or academic event growing up…even when she had three jobs to pay my sister’s college tuition (two girls in school at one time, EK! Luckily she had a bit of break before my turn!). Thanks for that, too, by the way! She also doesn’t require sleep. Seriously, it’s amazing. One more beer, one more hand, one more chore…she’s non-stop. And wouldn’t you know, you wake up to fresh coffee cake. I’m constantly working on becoming more domesticated like her, it’s a slow process but I’m getting there.

I guess that’s why they say your job as a Mom is never done. Luckily for me, my Mom never quits. Thanks Mom, for everything.

One thought on “#23: Call Me When You Get Home Safe

  1. Pingback: Friendsgiving | My Life According to Shoes

Leave a Reply

