Mix-N-Mingle

I was inspired to try a look from Who What Wear. See the article here. My concept was a little different, I didn’t do so much day-to-night, but summer-to-winter. I think it works both ways!

Here is it goes:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My thoughts on the outcome? To be honest, I feel like I could have just worn a black skirt and gotten the same look. But again, this article was designed more to take the sweater layer off for an evening party…so I get that. But what I did appreciated about this experiment was the way it helped me look at my closet in a fresh way. That cute summer tank-top you miss wearing? Pair it under a blazer! Those cute shorts your still happy that fit as we move into winter hibernation? Put tights under them!

*Note, I’m sad you can’t see my shoes in the summer look. I was wearing my fantastic black and gold glitter heels, it really completed the look with the gold necklace!

Leave a Reply

