Happy Birthday to Me!

I was blessed with many birthday wishes from family and friends near and far all day today. I enjoyed a birthday lunch with my hubby, received lovely cards in the mail; including a present from a friend…shoe clips!!!!! These things are fantastic, they spice up a plain shoe (if you think such a thing exists!) or adds some extra flair just for fun!

I owned a pair before, but the ones from my girlfriend were handmade (Esty.com) and of course hand-picked. I LOVE them! Here they are on display to give you an idea on how to wear them.

Here is a close up, SOOO pretty! And if you are curious on ‘how they work’, check out the clip on the back. Yes…that easy!!

I rounded out the day with a movie matinee (Extremely Loud and Incredible Close) and some mall-wandering with my BFF. I have some gift card money burning a hole in my pocket! Did anything make the cut!? Hmmm…stay tuned tomorrow to find out!

Leave a Reply

