Professionally Functional

Although it was a lovely 56 degrees here today in Iowa, it’s still winter. We still have a couple of months to go of cold weather, slushy messes and sandy sidewalks; which means a few more weeks until flats and peep toes can make it back in to my daily wardrobe.

As I prepare to make my way back to the 8-5 grind, I wanted to evaluate all the shoes I have that are both professional and functional during these winter months.

Here is my a snap shot of my Top Ten Functionally Professional Shoes:

Left to Right: Steve Madden, Nine West, Newport News, Steve Madden, Guess, Franco Sarto, Candies, Aldo, Steven, Coach

As you can see I have a variety of heel styles, casual, dressy, tall, short, etc. I’d also like to note that each and every one of these would be just as cute under a dress pant, with an ankle pant/legging or with tights.(Okay, except maybe the last pair, they are a bit tennis-shoey for tights!)

Another helpful hint from someone who’s done, literally, heavy lifting with events and such at a job before. If you just can’t give up the power heels when you are rockin’ a presentation, meeting or luncheon…don’t hold back! But for goodness sake, bring a pair for set-up and tear-down. You don’t want to look constipated giving a speech because you feel a blister coming on!

One thought on “Professionally Functional

  1. Pingback: Hello Old Friend | My Life According to Shoes

Leave a Reply

