11 Random Things

I was mentioned for a fun post called 11 Random Things by Kara at Everyday in Stilettos. Fancy meeting each other in the blogosphere, right!? 🙂  So here are the rules:

1.Post these rules.
2.Post 11 random things about yourself.
3.Answer the 11 questions set for you in their post.
4.Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.
5.Go to their blog and tell them you’ve tagged them.

11 random things about me:
1. I used to eat butter as a child, like, straight from the tub. I blame my oily skin on this terrible habit… among other flaws! 😉
2. I have never broken a bone.
3. I am self-diagnosed, slightly dyslexic.
4. I make up words. A lot.


5. I have a terribly obsessive habit of cracking my knuckles.
6.  I can recite “Whoop! There Is It!” like it’s my job.
7. Cinnamon rolls are my biggest weakness (I hate when they have cream cheese frosting though, yet, I’ll still eat them).
8. I can beat anyone at Saved By The Bell trivia.


9. I fear having food stuck in my teeth…and sharks.
10. I dream of being a snow-bird in Key West.
11. I love yellow, it’s the color of the sun.

11 questions Answered from Kara:
1.Have you ever been in a fight?  A fight being that punches were thrown.
No. There was one time though, I’ll never forget, in high school where I honestly wish I would have slapped this girl in the face. Yes, insert cat fight comments here. But seriously, she deserved it.

2.What was the last thing you ate?
Panera Bread’s mac ‘n cheese. To die for good!!  

3.What are 3 of your most loved possessions? (not including anything living)
My wedding photos, my sailboat necklace, my shoe collection.

4.What song always makes you happy when you hear it?
Island in the Sun by Weezer.

5.What is your biggest pet peeve?
People messing with my stuff.

6. If you won the lottery, what is the first thing you would buy?
A pair of Christian Louboutins.

7.Do you have a tattoo?  If yes, what/where, if no what would you get/where?
Yes, I have three. A fish on my foot (something my Grandma called me all the time when I was little), my grandma’s initials on my thigh and an Iowa Tigerhawk on my lower, left back (don’t call it a tramp stamp!).

8.What is your favorite time of day?
9am.

9.When did you first see your significant other?
At a student org meeting during undergrad at college. (We later discovered that we were in each other’s presence a few times prior, including a time where he’s in the background of a photo of mine where I’m posing with two other girls!)

10.What is your biggest guilty pleasure?
Spa days; massage, mani/pedi.

11.What is your favorite TV show?
Currently; Parenthood, Glee and Project Runway. Ever; Friends.

 My 11 Questions:
1. What’s your favorite hobby?
2. What’s the best job you’ve ever had?
3. Did you have an imaginary friend growing up?
4. What email domain do you use?
5. Pop or Soda?
6. What’s your favorite day of the week?
7. Do you like your name? If you could pick a new one, what would it be?
8. What did your first bike look like?
9. What is the last movie you saw in a movie theater?
10. What is under your bed?
11. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card?

Now to pass this along…Please don’t feel pressured to participate, I thought it was fun, and would love to read your answers!

1. Liz at Sprinkle Joy
2. Kristin at Iowa Girl Eats
3. Megan at Princess Lasertron
4. Travis at Hey Guys, Look What I Made
5. Macy at Macy’s Musings
6. Raygun
7. Natasha at Fashionalities
8. Kate at Pursenality
9. Shauna at Mackenzie Image Consulting
10. Lauren at Lauren’s Fine City
11. Liz at Miss Mean Shoes

One thought on “11 Random Things

  1. Loved reading this post! Your answers are great! I love to connect with other bloggers so I appreciate you participating and reading my blog now! I enjoy yours too! Until next time!

Leave a Reply

