Happy Birthday Dad!

What an awesome weekend! I meant to get around to posting this last night, but man I was tired! I just had too many other things to knock off my to-do list before bedtime!

Saturday night, my family and family friends co-hosted a surprise 60th birthday party for my Dad and Chris (family friend). My parents and Chris and her husband, George, have been friends for 40 years; been married, collectively, 80 years [this summer]; have 7 daughters and 17 grandchildren. Add in a slew of many other friends and co-workers and you have one heck of a party.

With my stylin’ sisters and our Dad! Oddly enough, we were uncoordinated for the evening. It’s very un-like us!

So this picture has happened, since well, I think I was born…and before! We stand in a line in order of age. At this point we just get it over with because my Mom won’t give up until it does. Needless to say, my Dad and George had their hands full with us!!

I decided to blend in with the Western atmosphere and sported the follow look:
Shirt:TJ Maxx
Jeans: 7 for All Mankind
Boots: Rocket Dog from Journey’s
Belt: DIY with Jack Daniels buckle
Jewelry: Cookie Lee

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Dad!

  1. You girls were a beautiful blessing from above. Yes, we have had our moments but you are all a great representation of our two families.

  2. Pingback: Western Wear – Gone Bad | My Life According to Shoes

  3. Pingback: Since When Did I Start Liking Plaid?! | My Life According to Shoes

Leave a Reply

