I Wanna Be on a Boat

Wow, this weather is bringing me down a down a bit…I need to snap out of it! I thought April showers brought May flowers!? I’m sure it’s all around the corner, so I suppose I’ll be patient. 🙂

Regardless, I put together this look with day dreams of being up at the lake and taking a sunset cruise. Perhaps a bit sloppy for a day at the office. But, well….I did it anyways. 😉 The casual look aside, I am still working on venturing out with my color combos. I thought these jived well together.

As for the accessories, I kept it simple with a little sparkle in my necklace and my Sperry’s. I’m still midly obsessed with these and will continue telling every person I know that it’s a must own shoe for their own closet. Trust me. No boat necessary.

Sweater: Old Navy
Tank top: Gap
Pants: Old Navy
Shoes: Sperry Top-Sider via Von Maur
Necklace & Earrings: Cookie Lee
Watch: Timex via Target

Leave a Reply

