Since When Did I Start Liking Plaid?!

As I was playing with these photos from my outfit, I had this realization that I have been sporting some plaid lately (see here and here and here). I’m unsure where this comes from…I think I have gone 8 years without wearing plaid. Perhaps its my inner cowgirl?! I have always had an obsession with “Cowboy Take Me Away” by the Dixie Chicks. Who I still miss terribly, by the way. But I digress…perhaps it’s just a silent trend out there that keeps catching my eye.

Boom! I love this look, for whatever reason, the light golds and whites against the black.

Top: Express
Tank: Express
Skinny Jeans: Old Navy
Shoes: Vince Camuto via Von Maur  (madly in love with these this season!)
Necklace: Brighton charms
Belt: New York & Co.
Bracelets: Cookie Lee

Leave a Reply

