Girl Time!

I have had such fantastic weekends lately and I it’s time to start taking the time to share them! I’ll catch up from earlier this month sometime soon. But for now, I must brag about how awesome this weekend was!

First off, a Friday afternoon at my in-laws pool with my BFF. Ah, so relaxing! Then Friday night, I went to Indina Menzel. Man, I thought I loved her before the show. Seeing her live was ahhhfreakinmazing. Yes, for her, that is a word!

All ready to go:

Dress: Francesca’s, Bracelet and Belt: Forever 21, Earrings: New York and Co, Shoes: Vince Cumato via Von Maur

The Show:

She came out to the audience to find a partner for Take Me or Leave Me from RENT.

I ran in to Liz afterwards:

Her pretty dress is from White House Black Market. She blogs here, go say hello!

Then came to big festival of the weekend, my girlfriend Courtney’s bachelorette party on Saturday. We went to Galena, IL and had a BLAST! You know what they say, what happens on those trips…stays on those trips…but I do have some fun memories to share.

Lunch on Main Street, can we say plastic!?

We followed up lunch with some shopping. I almost bought this note pad, but feared I might actually use it! 😉

We rented a perfect 5-bedroom house out in a little resort area. We did girl things, you know; eat, drink, open presents, etc. That’s all you get to hear about anyways!

Group Shot:

Time to freshen up for dinner, we clean up nice ladies!!!

Group Shot 2 at the house:

And at the restaurant:

Girl time is so good for the soul. Thanks for all of the laughs friends. See you all at the wedding!!

How was your weekend!? Make it a great week!

4 thoughts on “Girl Time!

  1. Pingback: Let’s Unplug! | My Life According to Shoes

  2. Pingback: Summer Highlight #1 – Hostesses with the Mostess | My Life According to Shoes

Leave a Reply

