Happy First Blogiversary to Me!

Source 

I can’t believe I started writing this blog a year ago. I’ve spent some time this week reflecting back on where I started and where I am now. WOW, it’s changed so much! Thank you to my loyal followers and those that simply pop in from time to time. All your reading, support, and comments are truly appreciated!

I hope you don’t mind as I take a little trip down memory lane to share some of the highlights from the last year.

Moving forward, my biggest goal is putting more effort and energy in to my photos. It took me awhile to even get comfortable sharing photos of myself…but with all your lovely feedback, I’ve built my confidence and have fun with it. So now I need better quality photos. Man, some of those first ones are rough…thanks for staying with me through my growing pains!!

And lastly, I’m sure you are all dying to know, how many pairs of shoes do I have now?! Okay, maybe you aren’t. But I was curious! A year ago, I had 98. And, for the sake of research, I counted again. I now have 123.*  Gulp!

Then:

Now:

Cheers to a fantastic year of shoes, fashion, love and learning!

*Note, this includes every.single.shoe.ever. From flip flips for the pool to snow boots for the winter.

Leave a Reply

