Grease Lightning!

Raise your hand if you grew up watching Grease!!

Source

As I was doing the ‘check before leaving the house’ in the mirror with this outfit on, I had immediate visions of Grease. And it was a flashback of the T-Birds fashion, not the Pink Ladies! Oops! Hey masculine looks are in! 🙂

Shirt: Gap, Jeans: Old Navy, Shoes: Sperry Top Sider via Scheels

And let’s not forget the ever important detail of the cuffed bottoms, it really seals the Danny look in my opinion!

Do you have a favorite scene or song from Grease!? Mine is for sure the slumber party and “Look at Me, I’m Sandra Dee”! 🙂

PS – This photo was taken in my in-laws backyard. It’s straight out of Home & Garden. I have a minor complex about my Black Thumb when it comes to taking care of my own plants because of this!! Luckily, my husband seems to have gotten the Green Thumb gene!

One thought on “Grease Lightning!

Leave a Reply

