Running Sea to Sea

Picture yourself at age 18, a fresh graduate from high school. What’s next? College? Working? Running across America? Well, I met a young woman who is currently conquering the latter! Yup, that’s right!!! Rae Heim is running from Boston to Huntington Beach…barefoot! She’s doing it for a little bit of fun, a lot of adventure, and to raise money and awareness for a non-profit called Soul for Soles. Something I happened to know about thanks to my niece!

You can read all about Rae’s journey on her website. She joined the Wednesday night group run at the local running store in North Liberty, We Run. I join on the nights it works with my schedule. It’s great meeting fellow runners in the community!

Of course I had to grab a photo of her feet! 🙂 And no, I wasn’t the first one to ask her to take this photo!

As I work on training for the Chicago marathon in October, I found Rae’s journey really inspiring. If she can do it, I can do it! And if I can do it, YOU can do it!!

One thought on “Running Sea to Sea

  1. Pingback: Summer Highlight #5 – Hobby Fun | My Life According to Shoes

Leave a Reply

