Summer Highlight #1 – Hostesses with the Mostess

Okay, I’ve slipped on posting, trust me I know! I’ve just been so busy enjoying summer! šŸ™‚ I’m vowing to catch up a little this week. So here I go. A summer highlight every day this week from things I’ve passed over since Memorial Day. (I managed to get some in like here, here, here and here!)

I had the incredible honor to be asked by my niece, Maddie, to be her host while she competed in the Junior Miss Iowa competition back in June. It was a big day for her and it was so exciting being with her back stage all weekend. No, this wasn’t an episode of toddlers and tiaras…these girls are gaining incredible skills and at an admirable age. But if you ask Miss Maddie, she’d tell you she just loves the chance to get to know other girls and to do her tap routine one more time! šŸ˜‰

In the hotel lobby after she nailed her interview!

Giving lipstick a try this summer, I kind of dig it! šŸ™‚

All ready backstage before the opening number!

Backstage, competition is complete! Way to go Maddie!!!

Closing out the weekend watching the Miss Iowa competition. My other niece Claire was a Princess for one of the older girls!Ā 

What a great weekend. Maddie had to pass along her crown this past weekend to the new Junior Miss Clinton County, but she said she’ll be back in theĀ competitionĀ ring soon! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

