Summer Highlight #5 – Hobby Fun

Every once and a while this summer I’ve asked myself, ‘Where does my time go!??!’ Truth is, I have some really great, but time consuming, hobbies!

First is, of course, training for a marathon. I’m getting up in there in miles per week and it takes time, plain and simple. It’s been a challenging, rewarding and learning experience; that’s for sure!

Second, reading. I’ve gotten hooked on some really great books this summer. Here’s a quick list of some:
Insurgent and Divergent by Veronica Roth
Fifty Shades of Grey series by E.L. James
One Breath Away by Heather Gudenkauf
I even went to a book signing for Heather this week! She’s what I call a superwoman…full time job, husband, three teenagers, avid reader, and a best selling author!!

20120804-000107.jpg

My third hobby to highlight is my weekly sand volleyball game. I’m the captain for our team, Team JTT! We have a lot of fun, even when it’s sweltering hot!

20120804-000409.jpg

20120804-000403.jpg

How are you spending your summer evenings?! Make ’em count!!!

Leave a Reply

