Birthday Girl!

Do I look any older and wiser?! It’s the big 2-9 for me today. I don’t feel a day over 23…I’m not sure if that’s a good or bad thing, I’ll get back to you on that later! 😉
I had the most amazing birthday-weekend trip (Colorado) to kick off the celebration, but those are worthy of their own posts, so more to come there! Then I was welcomed home by the most amazing news, my best friend in the whole-wide world had her baby boy (on Monday) who I met last night. And that brings to me today, wuftha! I woke up to a present from my hubs, had a day filled with some Facebook love, enjoyed lunch with my great co-workers, got a floral delivery, and spent the night hanging with my Book Club crew. I am one.lucky.girl!!!
My photos are lacking in quality, but I still wanted to show off my fun dress I sported to kick off my final year of the decade!

I started things off with my fun fancy coat!

20130123-221805.jpg
Then boom, my bright geo-print dress!

20130123-221820.jpg
Coat: Jessica Simpson, Tights (fleece lined!), Shoes: Steve Madden

20130123-221830.jpg
Dress: Francesca’s, Jacket: Ann Taylor, Earrings: Cookie Lee

20130123-221834.jpg
Ps-fashion tip/secret..I actually have a cardigan under my blazer for extra warmth, it’s crazy cold here. It didn’t add bulk to my look but made a world of difference with keeping cozy!

2 thoughts on “Birthday Girl!

Leave a Reply

