Busting at the Seams!

Sad day…my button ups have run their course as options of tops to wear. I, of course, knew this day would come, but it’s a hard one for me. I LOVE button-ups. Especially for work. And I know I could go buy some maternity versions, but I’m fortunate enough to have a good little stash of other tops, so it’s definitely in the ‘things I don’t need to buy’ category. But maybe just one…and I’ll make it black or white, so it’s nice and plain so I can spice it up with accessories.

20130731-210950.jpg

Shirt: Old Navy, Pants: Old Navy (maternity), Shoes: Old Navy, Necklace: Cookie Lee

Goodness, I swear I’m not sponsored by Old Navy…just a coincidence! šŸ™‚

20130731-210957.jpg

Also, another said point…doing any sort of fun ‘messy’ tucks is kind of impossible with a maternity pant, given the ‘panel’ and all. Ahhh, so my challenge begins to find new and different ways to mix things up. Shall we learn together?!!

20130731-211003.jpg

Clique ‘hold the belly pose’ here. I only did this because I am six months TODAY in this photo. A benchmark I felt like remembering with a photo!

20130731-211009.jpgSeriously people..those buttons can’t stretch any further. EK!!

Leave a Reply

