Showered With Love

Today was a special day. Baby L was showered with gifts and love and I’m so thankful for those who took time out of their busy lives to help us celebrate! It was a gorgeous fall day, so I took advantage with some great outside photos. Let’s let them do the talking, shall we!?

20131013-204606.jpg

My lovely, lovely hostess! Thank you both so much. My “Ready to Pop” shower was so cute and fun! I especially loved the game of “Pair the Celebrity Mom with baby.”

20131013-204614.jpg

GROUP SHOT! So blessed to be surrounded by such loving and caring women. And yes, the grandma’s-to-be found the babies of the bunch!20131013-204620.jpg

The future baby sitters….Baby L’s [girl] cousins!

20131013-204629.jpg

My sisters and soon-to-be life-lines for panic new-Mom calls!! They have six kiddos between the two! Although, it’s been awhile since they’ve had newborns! πŸ™‚

20131013-204639.jpg

The grandma’s!

20131013-204646.jpg

My sister-in-law, who just had her second baby seven weeks ago. She makes post-baby look good!! She’ll also be on speed dial this winter!

20131013-204651.jpg

The handsome Daddy-to-be! If this baby cookin’ is a girl and she has my dimples and his baby-brown eyes…I have a feeling all of his worst nightmares will come true! πŸ˜‰ We’ll find out soon enough. Five weeks and three days to go!

20131013-204659.jpg

The loot*. It’s nice and condensed in these bags…but trust me when I say we hit the jackpot with goodies today and we are SO thankful. Plus…baby stuff is small! πŸ˜‰

*Not pictured: our killer travel system. I’m so excited for nice long walks with baby and dadio next Spring!

3 thoughts on “Showered With Love

  1. Pingback: 2013: What A Year! | My Life According to Shoes

Leave a Reply

