Ready to Pop

Confession: I never saw myself doing a maternity photo session. Frankly, I thought it seemed a little unnecessary and not really worth the expense as you prepare to bring a child into the world.
Reality: I found a wonderful photographer in the area, with a very competitive price, AND she let’s you keep the CD of photos. (I’m amazed how many places don’t give you that option!)

So alas, my husband and I ventured out on a beautiful fall evening to capture some images of ‘just the two of us’ one last time, with lots of love going to baby bump, of course! I brought along some balloons to play off of the concept/catch phrase ‘ready to pop’! (Which, FYI, isn’t something I recommend actually saying to a pregnant woman…like, ever. ;))

This is my favorite:

IMG_9241

Shirt: Old Navy (non-maternity, I’m ready to wear it ‘as it should be’ post baby!), Jeans: Motherhood, Shoes: Steve Madden via Von Maur, Jewelry: Cookie Lee

Such pretty fall colors:

IMG_9296

Sending love to baby:

IMG_9256

Aaron is already telling us both funny stories. Many more of those to come!

IMG_9288

Just me and the bump:

IMG_9348

In the words of every eye doctor, better here:

IMG_9462

Or here?

IMG_9464

Just a few more days until we find out which ‘balloon’ is the winner. 🙂

Thank you Sarah at Footprints and Glitter for capturing such fun images for us!

One thought on “Ready to Pop

  1. Pingback: Future Model | My Life According to Shoes

Leave a Reply

