Ultimate Selfie

I got a hair cut today. Is this earth shattering information?! Absolutely not. But I needed to document this occasion as a note to myself. Quit growing your hair out. It takes forever. That ‘awkward length’ phase sucks. And just when you get it to that really pretty length…you get sick of it, fast. It clogs up the drain, goes flat in an hour no matter what you do, and you end up with a lot of lame pony tails.
So here I am with my before and after.
About 9 this morning:

20140108-212700.jpg
What my husband deemed my ‘seductive look’:

20140108-212804.jpg
And here I am later this afternoon:

20140108-212847.jpg
Ta-da!!!!
Here is a little side/back action.

20140108-212933.jpg

20140108-212941.jpg
I’m not one of those girls that likes how my hair gets styled at the salon, and I love my hair dresser! I feel like I have hair in my mouth all day and can’t wait to get home to wash and style it myself. Tomorrow morning will be fun!
Here’s an official comparison for fun. It makes my face look thinner, no?!

20140108-213255.jpg
Okay… Maybe just wishful thinking there. But I do know I’ll save some curl time and shampoo supply!

One thought on “Ultimate Selfie

Leave a Reply

