We’ve Come Full Circle

It was St. Patrick’s Day 2013 when I took a home pregnancy test that showed the infamous “two lines”. Today, marks the official one-year mark when my lab test confirmed those results (then I hopped on a plane for a friend’s wedding!). What a year it’s been!

IMG_4691

Look, two lines!

IMG_2452

Half-way through my pregnancy. Seems like ages ago!

IMG_5534

Nine months pregnant. Ugh! đŸ˜‰ It’s honestly a little bit of an ‘out-of-body experience’ seeing myself like this now!

Momma

My first official photo of just Momma and Smith. I was smitten from the first moment I saw him!

photo 1

One month old and the life of all the holiday parties we attended!

Smith and Momma

Our first official vacation to Vail, Colorado for a little skiing (for Dad!) and shopping and girl/baby time for Mom!

I can’t believe we are approaching the 4-month mark with Smith. He’s been such a joy to our lives. All the anticipation those 10 months has not disappointed us, to say the least!

One thought on “We’ve Come Full Circle

  1. Pingback: Dear Blog | My Life According to Shoes

Leave a Reply

