Push Present

Are you all familiar with a “push present”? If not, the idea is: Woman grows and delivers a human, so woman deserves a present. Makes sense, right?!

My husband and I aren’t too big on presents at this point in our relationship, and I’m totally okay with that. We rather spend money on experiences and making fun memories together.

That said, I dropped a PRETTY heavy hint that I would love to have a little something-something to symbolize that I’m a Momma now. Ergo, my new Brighton bracelet!

IMG_6003

Original beads include: “Mom”, colored-hearts, large pave, birthstone charm and “S”. (Yes, my husband was prepared and had our girl name initial too. No, I’m not telling you what it was! :))

IMG_6004

A special thanks to my Mom for adding in the two spacers and another little bling bead for my birthday!

IMG_6005

I love this piece and wear it every day. Thanks husband!

Leave a Reply

