Hello Old Friend

Hello Blog!
It’s been a year. I think about coming back to this space all of the time. But then I feel embarrassed because I let so much time go by. That seems silly now that I am saying it out loud. No one is holding me accountable for these posts but myself! Much like, oh, ya know, working out, eating better, catching up on those podcasts…it is so easy to choose other options.

To be honest, I experienced a bit of an identity crises with my blog. And looking back on a prior post, this is not new. And instead of just doing it, I shyed away. But the other thing I noticed as I looked back (yes, read about myself) is that this blog has been with me for a lot longer than I realized. And I don’t want to give up on it and have it be ‘this thing I did for a couple years.’ So I am setting a couple goals for myself in hopes to rekindle my love of this space. I know I won’t regret it, that’s for sure!!

I mean, I have talked about so many fun things. Like:
**The time I got pulled over by a cop on my bike commute to work.
**The time I counted my shoes and confessed about it!
**Celebrating wedding anniversaries 1-5 (the last two of which were not blogged!).
wedding

**Sharing my hatred of Uggs. Ugh, tis the season for those coming back!
**My journey of graduate school. I can’t believe I took my first class in January of 2012. I didn’t fully start my program until August 2013 and I will be done in December 2015. What a long, strange trip it’s been! 😉
**My career timeline. It seems as though I’ve been around a lot in the last four years. I feel at home these days with my current position back in healthcare. But more on that later!
**Displaying some of my favorite fashion looks!
look1 look2
**Documenting my pregnancy journey. Seems like ages ago!
**Subsequently, announcing the birth of my baby boy!
smith
**Countless other life highlights, hardships and shoes.
**Or, oye, that time I tried a video!

Yeah. It’s good to be back. I hope you agree. More coming soon y’all!

Leave a Reply

