Cheers to 2012!

I know, this is a couple of days late to ‘officially’ kick of 2012, but I was too busy enjoying the weekend with my family, celebrating a late Christmas and New Years! So here it goes, publicly holding myself accountable for things I want to accomplish this year, pressure is on! As always, this list is in no particular order…

1. Volunteer More.
2. Cook More Meals.
3. Read the local newspaper.
4. Start the MBA program.

Phew!!!! I think with a little time management, this is something I think I can really do! I believe in making little, realistic changes. Why set yourself up just to fail?

Lastly, my goal for 2012 is running the Chicago Marathon this October. Running, races and doing my best to stay in shape are already things I do my best to accomplish, so hence this not being a resolution; but a goal of continuously pushing myself to get, and stay, in shape!!

What are your resolutions this year? I’d love to hear them!

3 thoughts on “Cheers to 2012!

    • Ooooh, I like this!!! Mine are:

      1. Give – my time, ideas and energy!
      2. Accomplish – follow-through with things I’m set to do!
      3. Educate – go back to school and re-channel my inner-nerd!

  1. Pingback: Welcome 2013! | My Life According to Shoes

Leave a comment